Weissenborn Wanted

Post here if you're looking for something special
Alex Keenan

Weissenborn Wanted

Post by Alex Keenan »

Hello,

I am a musician based in southern Maine in search of a decent Weissenborn. I currently have a dobro and pedal steel and am looking to add something new to the arsenal. From my research it looks like my options are mass produced Chinese made or high end boutique models that are out of my price range. I'd like to find something in the middle, maybe with more of a story behind it. Thank you!

Best,
Alex
David Venzke

Post by David Venzke »

Sent you a PM.
K Maul

Post by K Maul »

Look at Jack Stepick’s guitars. https://jackstepickluthier.blogspot.com/?m=1
Kevin Maul: Airline, Beard, Clinesmith, Decophonic, Evans, Excel, Fender, Fluger, Gibson, Hilton, Ibanez, Justice, K+K, Live Strings, MOYO, National, Oahu, Peterson, Quilter, Rickenbacher, Sho~Bud, Supro, TC, Ultimate, VHT, Webb, X-otic, Yamaha, ZKing.
Lloyd Walsh

Post by Lloyd Walsh »

Older Weissenborn Kona show up on Reverb occasionally and they are phenomenal instruments. They also seem to go for a little less than the “Weissenborn” models (Konas have a solid neck and deeper bodies). For less than a newer boutique guitar you can find one of those and have a “real” one.
Hack Professor of Art
Bass player: upright/electric
Lousy Guitarist
Rookie Steel player (pedal and non-pedal)
Instagram Artwork profile: lloydwalsh7405
Karlis Abolins

Post by Karlis Abolins »