About Steel Guitarists and their Music

Moderator: Shoshanah Marohn

Megan Morrison

Post by Megan Morrison »

Greetings! My name is Megan Morrison, I'm 25 years old and just moved to Nashville about 2 months ago and am loving it. I've been playing pedal steel for around 6 months and even though I play a couple of other instruments, I'm in love with the steel guitar the most. I lived in Evansville, IN for a short time and that's where I bought my Carter Starter from Bud Hall who is amazing teacher. My Starter stays in tune really well and I like the tone a lot. I'm still very "green" obviously, but trying to soak up as much wonderful knowledge on this website as I can. Thanks for having me!
Donald Jeunette

Post by Donald Jeunette »

Welcome, You will be i good hands here. I love this site and the people here are the best in the world. I was raised in Indiana South Bend. I didn't know that Ind. still existed.LOL Been in AZ so long my brain is cooked (baked)

------------------
Mullen 8+5 and Nashville 1000, Nashville 112,Hilton Foot Pedal, DD3, Peterson II Tuner and Black Box
"RETIRED AND STEELIN ALL I CAN"
"The Steel Guitar puts the Purdy in Country Music"

Joy Wofford

Post by Joy Wofford »

Hi Megan, welcome! It's always nice to "see" another gal onboard. This is absolutely the best place and the nicest folks on the internet....not just for learning and talking about steel, but for friends and support. Everyone just makes you feel right at home.

Joy
Larry Strawn

Post by Larry Strawn »

Hi Megan,,

Welcome to this world of Steel Guitar Junkies!!! LOL..

Larry

------------------
Emmons S/D-10, 3/5, Sessions 400 Ltd. Home Grown E/F Rack
"ROCKIN COUNTRY"

Charlie McDonald

Post by Charlie McDonald »

Welcome. I'm a Starter player for about six months too, and mine's great. (you can hear it here at http://steelguitarforum.com/Forum15/HTML/010619.html if you like).
Lots of good mentors here; they care about how you do.
Les Anderson

Post by Les Anderson »