SOLD: Emmons S10 P/P '66 Bolt On available again $3,000

Pedal, lap, Hawaiian, resonator ... anything played with a bar
Henry Senior

SOLD: Emmons S10 P/P '66 Bolt On available again $3,000

Post by Henry Senior »

The sale of this guitar in London fell through.
https://bb.steelguitarforum.com/viewtop ... ght=emmons

Buyer found it hard to set up and I have since found it hard to set up (specific problem being getting E to F# raise on C pedal to go far enough).

I have not tried to find a local tech in the UK; have been busy with other things and there aren't many pedal steel techs over here.

I will be in Nashville for a while from Sept 16th so can bring to USA.

I think Tyler Nuffer sent me the first message when I listed before so should have first offer, if still interested. (Will message him).

The guitar is pretty clean underneath, changer in v good condition and used to raise E - F# OK - I can't see a reason why the E wouldn't raise to F# but I am not good at mechanics and espcially bad at understanding Emmons!

(Gator case no longer included, but Hatton case pictured is)
Last edited by Henry Senior on 20 Sep 2023 2:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
J. David Carrera

Post by J. David Carrera »

PM'd
Dave Magram

Post by Dave Magram »

Hi Henry,

Getting enough slack on the 4th string of an Emmons push-pull for the raises and lowers to work is very tricky--unless you have the booklet & DVD mentioned below...

I'd highly recommend Clem Schmitz's bargain-priced booklet "Methodology And Practice In Pedal Steel Guitar" to any Emmons push-pull owner. Clem used to own a steel guitar store and repair shop in Minneapolis, then one in Nashville, where he worked on Emmons push-pulls owned by players such as Mike Johnson.

The 24-page booklet shows how to make simple adjustments to an Emmons push-pull or even take the entire guitar apart and put it back together.