Steel repair NEW PICTURES

Amplifiers, effects, recording equipment, seats, racks, parts, or anything else.
Bill Howard

Steel repair NEW PICTURES

Post by Bill Howard »

I'm a retired machinist/Automatic Transmission Rebuilder I have modified and repaired Steel Guitars starting in 1980 when I got my first Fender Sho Bud.
i recently got an emmons off of the forum and as good as it was it needed a lot of work underneath.
I will post pictures soon of what I done to it.
I changed pulls& straightened them I'm not even finished yet I have this thing playing like butter.
I'm working on some ideas for emmons that can also be used on other guitars. L shaped pulls cannot pull straight. I have areally nice lathe and other fabrication equipment I would like to repair Pedal Steels,Set them to your liking without costing an arm&leg make them play better and stay in tune. Install knee levers, change copedants etc. I will donate to the Forum a percentage of any thing I charge. I will guarantee all of my work with a money back if not happy policy. I love these things and understand them really well. I will be posting some pictures soon Thank You Bill Howard
Last edited by Bill Howard on 12 Sep 2010 11:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
David Clover

knee levers

Post by David Clover »

i have a fender 1000 could you make me some knee levers? let me know {it's a cable guitar} thanks dave...
Bent Romnes

Post by Bent Romnes »

Bill, that sounds like a real good deal! If you can rebuild automatic transmissions, certainly you could get any steel up and running.

I'd really like to see a steel creation of your very own.

Make sure you let people know on the builders forum as well. The link is below.
Tommy Sullivan

ShoBud

Post by Tommy Sullivan »

I have a s10 that might like to meet you. So keep us in mind. Tommy
Bill Howard

Pictures soon

Post by Bill Howard »